Green Pink Caviar

For some I’m sure a boundary pusher,  Maylin Minter produced a curious video called Green Pink Caviar that can be described as anything from gooey to erotic and sensual.

I was shooting stills of models with long tongues swirling and sucking bakery products from under a pane of glass. I wanted to make enamel paintings along the idea of ‘painting with my tongue’. My makeup artist shot some short videos during the shoot just to see how it would look. The low definition videos looked so good that we made plans to do a professional high definition video. This made sense to me as I have made both billboards and produced a commercial advertising a painting show in 1989.

[Via shape + colour]

Leave a Reply

